la isla bonita

Continuing my series of images from my time in Belize, the 4th of my days off was spent on the island of San Pedro. If you’ve got some time under your belt, you may remember that San Pedro is the island Madonna fell in love with & dubbed “La Isla Bonita” – even wrote a song about it (hence, the title of this blog). 🙂

I’m not sure that my experience was quite the same as hers – my day on the island was rainy & windy. But I managed to have a great time regardless of the weather – and caught a few fun shots along the way.

So grab something to drink (bonus points if you toss a little umbrella in there!) and enjoy flipping through my island images.

To read my journal entry about the day, please visit my personal blog HERE.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

