GA Ren Faire

My geek-girl-ness knows no bounds. I can eagerly sit down to a marathon of Firefly just as easily as I can debate the finer points of Alien vs. Predator combat. And, my girlie-side *loves* the Georgia Renaissance Festival. I don’t get to go every year, but when I do I always have a blast.

The shops & artisans are amazing, the location is stellar, and the cast is brilliant. I adore it… and this year, I got to go with a great friend of mine, which made it all the more fun.

Here are a few of the shots I took this weekend:

Hope you enjoyed! There are still a few weeks to make it out this year, but if you can’t – you should definitely swing ’round next year. You won’t regret it.

5 thoughts on “GA Ren Faire

  1. To update you; tickets are bought and paid for and we will be there next weekend. As for the kilt mentioned on another comment, yeah it’s gonna happen. LoL

  2. The wife and I went this past week end and I came home with my first “black watch”. I’m not a Scotsman (or I might be and just don’t know) so a black watch was the best choice for me.
    I’m disappointed, not in the Faire itself, mind you. That was great. It was my wife’s Birthday on Sunday (as well as Mothers Day) and I’m the one that came home with something.

Leave a Reply

